22nd March 2019
Established 1872. Online since 1996.

Council election candidates: the full list

0 comments, , by , in News

The deadline for nominations for those standing for election to Shetland Islands Council passed at 4pm today. The full list of candidates is as follows:

Robert Henderson
Steven Coutts
Jim Johnston
Gary Cleaver
Alan Skinner

Davie Sandison
John Hunter
Ian Scott
Vaila Wishart
Mark Burgess
Peter Jamieson (Scottish Christian Party)

Alastair Cooper
Drew Ratter
Jim Reyner
Andrea Manson
Colin Arnot
Davy Cooper
Alan MacDonald

Allan Wishart
Caroline Miller
Danus Skene (SNP)
Malcolm Bell
Alex Wright
Bill Adams
Michael Stout

Jonathan Wills
Jim Henry
Cecil Smith
Peter Campbell
Amanda Westlake Hawick
Iain Morrison (SNP)
Robbie Leith

Allison Duncan
George Smith
Billy Fox
Andrew Shearer (Scottish Christian Party)

Gary Robinson
Frank Robertson
Theo Smith
Ian Tinkler
Rev Tom MacIntyre
Andy Holt
Marion Hughson


Your Comment

Please note, it is the policy of The Shetland Times to publish comments and letters from named individuals only. Both forename and surname are required.

Comments are moderated. Contributors must observe normal standards of decency and tolerance for the opinions of others.

The views expressed are those of contributors and not of The Shetland Times.

The Shetland Times reserves the right to decline or remove any contribution without notice or stating reason.

Comments are limited to 200 words but please email longer articles or letters to editorial@shetlandtimes.co.uk for consideration and include a daytime telephone number and your address. If emailing information in confidence please put "Not for publication" in both the subject line and at the top of the main message.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.