MSP Scott in running for politician of the year award

Isles MSP Tavish Scott is in contention for an honour at the Scottish Politician of the Year awards.

The Lib Dem appears on the shortlist for Community MSP of the Year in a joint entry with party colleague Liam McArthur, representative for Orkney.
Scott and McArthur will go up against the SNP’s Mairi Gougeon and the Green Party’s Andy Wightman.

The awards ceremony, organised by The Herald newspaper, will take place in Prestonfield House, Edinburgh, on Thursday 16th November.


Add Your Comment

Add Your Comment

Please note, it is the policy of The Shetland Times to publish comments and letters from named individuals only. Both forename and surname are required.

Comments are moderated. Contributors must observe normal standards of decency and tolerance for the opinions of others.

The views expressed are those of contributors and not of The Shetland Times.

The Shetland Times reserves the right to decline or remove any contribution without notice or stating reason.

Comments are limited to 200 words but please email longer articles or letters to for consideration and include a daytime telephone number and your address. If emailing information in confidence please put "Not for publication" in both the subject line and at the top of the main message.

200 words left

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Get Latest News in Your Inbox

Join the The Shetland Times mailing list to get one daily email update at midday on what's happening in Shetland.