New members appointed to Shetland Amenity Trust

The Shetland Amenity Trust has highlighted four new trustees who have come onto the organisation.

Long-standing trustee Frank Robertson has meanwhile stepped down after 21 years of service.

New trustees Colin Clark, Ronnie Eunson, James Paton and Robert Smith were appointed to the board during yesterday’s annual general meeting.

Alastair Hamilton has been acting as chairman since earlier this year.

He has now been formally appointed as chairman. Vice-chairwomen are Alison Moncrieff and Linda Riddell.

Mr Robertson has been involved in a range of trust initiatives and projects over the years, most significantly playing a key role in leading the design and construction of the award-winning Shetland Museum and Archives.

At the meeting he commented, “I have enjoyed my time with Shetland Amenity Trust immensely.”


Add Your Comment

Add Your Comment

Please note, it is the policy of The Shetland Times to publish comments and letters from named individuals only. Both forename and surname are required.

Comments are moderated. Contributors must observe normal standards of decency and tolerance for the opinions of others.

The views expressed are those of contributors and not of The Shetland Times.

The Shetland Times reserves the right to decline or remove any contribution without notice or stating reason.

Comments are limited to 200 words but please email longer articles or letters to for consideration and include a daytime telephone number and your address. If emailing information in confidence please put "Not for publication" in both the subject line and at the top of the main message.

200 words left

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Get Latest News in Your Inbox

Join the The Shetland Times mailing list to get one daily email update at midday on what's happening in Shetland.