Fenwick names squad for Milne Cup match

Shetland manager Neil Fenwick has named his squad for the upcoming inter-county match against Orkney.

Five Ness and five Spurs players have made the 16-man team for next Saturday’s game at Seafield.

The remainder of the squad is made up of players from Thistle, Whalsay, Celtic and Scalloway.

Shetland are the current holders of the Milne Cup, having won the last two inter-county matches, and have not lost on home soil for 40 years.

The squad is as follows:

Erik Peterson
Kyle Duncan
Tomas Smith
James Farmer
Robert Smith
Stuart Copland
James Aitken
Harry Thomson
Ronan Grant
Sam Ward
Jack Clubb
John Allan
Calvin Leask
Lewis Harkness
Sam Maver
Paul Molloy


Add Your Comment

Add Your Comment

Please note, it is the policy of The Shetland Times to publish comments and letters from named individuals only. Both forename and surname are required.

Comments are moderated. Contributors must observe normal standards of decency and tolerance for the opinions of others.

The views expressed are those of contributors and not of The Shetland Times.

The Shetland Times reserves the right to decline or remove any contribution without notice or stating reason.

Comments are limited to 200 words but please email longer articles or letters to editorial@shetlandtimes.co.uk for consideration and include a daytime telephone number and your address. If emailing information in confidence please put "Not for publication" in both the subject line and at the top of the main message.

200 words left

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Get Latest News in Your Inbox

Join the The Shetland Times mailing list to get one daily email update at midday on what's happening in Shetland.